Pothole Gardening by Steve Wheen

Steve Wheen is a Guerilla gardener that goes around East London filling potholes  with tiny themed gardens and it’s frankly amazing as all hell. We should all try putting a little whimsy back into our cities. And this guy’s certainly got the right idea. I can only hope this guy inspires other people to take something that is usually considered a nuisance and transform it into something beautiful. I know he inspires me:

The pictures and gardens are supposed to put smiles on people’s faces and alert them to potholes! I don’t leave any of the props out after we shoot them, I have only ever created low gardens on very quiet streets, mostly dead-end lanes and on footpaths in my areas. This blog is about my little gardens. It’s a mashup of a bit of creativity and a bit of gardening.

Via blog.craftzine.com and buzzfeed.com

Leave a Reply

