Heart Embroidery Patterns

Ever since I saw this post on Sublime Stitching, I’ve wanted to embroider an anatomical human heart. I didn’t want to buy a pattern, so I decided to make my own. I googled a few hearts, took out some paper and pencils, and came up with a few designs. I then darkened the lines with black ink and scanned the resulting images into my computer.

Next, all I have to do is trace the pattern on to the fabric I want to embroider using carbon paper. I’ve never attempted this, so I’m anxious to see if it works. I haven’t picked the pattern I’m going to attempt to embroider yet. Which one is your favourite?

Pattern Number One

Pattern Number Two

Pattern Number Three 

Pattern Number Four


Feel free to right click save or drag and drop any of these images on your desktop and use them for your own devices. Free heart embroidery patterns for everyone. Yay! I think I fancy pattern number two because it includes a needle and thread as if the heart had just been stitched up.

I’ll be sure to keep you updated as this project progresses… Now, I just have to learn how to embroider. Easy as pie, right?

2 responses to “Heart Embroidery Patterns

  1. Laura

    Nice! I remember embroidering pillows in grade school, so it can’t be that hard. 😉

    What will you embroider it on?

    • Olga Wolstenholme

      Thanks!

      Just some whote cotton fabric. I’m going to leave it in the embroidery hoop…sort of like a little frame that you can hang on the wall.

Leave a Reply

