Sublime Stitching: This Ain't Your Grandma's Embroidery

I came across Sublime Stitching through A Beautiful Mess, and I have to say I kinda feel in love. Jenny Hart has got a knack for branding, her site looks so kick ass that if you’re into crafting you immediately want to learn how to embroider.

Sublime Stitching is a blog as well as a store – you can find everything you need to start embroidering – including these cool ass embroidery scissors.

I can’t decide whether I prefer the Wicked or Owl Scissors!

Hart also includes really good instructions on all the stitches you’ll need to know to start embroidering. You can find free embroidery patterns online, or make your own, but Sublime Stitching offers some really cool ones.

Vital Organs Pattern 


Roller Derby Pattern

As soon as I can afford it, I will be buying some tools and patterns from Sublime Stitching. In the meanwhile, I’m going to work on making my own heart pattern with images I found online, tracing paper, and carbon paper. I already bought an embroidery hoop (I like the wooden ones best), and I have some red floss and needles.

I can’t wait to get  started! I’ll be sure to post about it when I do. I’d like to get really good at it and embroider some wicked designs on vintage aprons.

Leave a Reply

